Application Preferences

Hi All

Excited to join this community. I am a designer and also do pattern-making and sample machinist. Firstly I would like to thank the developers and all those involved in creating this software. I have just started to learn it and I am thoroughly enjoying it. Finally, I can move away from manual pattern making.

I have setup the path attributes in the application preferences for drawing the pattern (colour, line type, weight). However when I started creating the pattern, these settings dont appy. I have to keep changing the path attributes. Looking forward to your suggestions.

Pattern Path setup

Thanks

3 Likes

The path line attribute settings only apply in Piece or Layout mode. If you haven’t created any pattern pieces yet, you will not see the effect of these prefs.

The line attributes in Draft mode are set in each tools dialog. In the near future I will finish the Group line attributes where a tool can also be included in a group and set to the group attributes.

3 Likes

Hi Douglas Thanks. I have created pattern pieces. I did notice that seamline (Deep Pink) does not show as deep pink in Piece mode but shows correctly in Layout mode. It shows as green in Piece.

Just upgraded to latest version. Saw the pen preset tools. Thanks for this.

3 Likes

I will take a look.

4 Likes

I took a quick look… and there are few issues I will have to address. The issues are not really a Preferences issue, but rather how the Pattern Piece tool handles the graphic items in Piece mode - which is different than how they are handled in Layout mode.