Pattern running extremely slowly

Hey all,

I’m having a weird issue with a specific pattern which seems to be bogging down the application. There is no issue with any of my other patterns I’ve tried. I’ve looked in the code of this pattern but I can’t see anything that immediately jumps out to me, however I’m not a great coder. This is certainly not even my biggest or most detailed pattern so I don’t think its the size that’s the issue. Basically when I load this pattern it takes 30-60 seconds for any changes to be made. The application greys out and says (not responding) at the top. Again, it’s only this particular pattern.

Could someone take a look and see what the deal is? I’m right in the middle of developing this style and I’m needing to make some adjustments. Thanks!

(p.s. I wasn’t sure if this belongs in bugs or patterns. sorry if it’s in the wrong spot.)

EDIT: realized you probably need the measurement file too. Attached. Shirt Measurements.vst (1.3 KB)

Long Sleeve Shirt New.val (85.1 KB)

2 Likes

What OS are you using?

1 Like

Hello, @skinnerjeans

This happened a while back with someone else. I need to search the forum to see what the problem was. I have an idea it was something with one of the pattern pieces. Just FYI, your pattern took ages to open for me, too.

Using my laptop with Windows 11, 64 bit. Ryzen 7 4700U 2.0GHz, 16GB ram.

2 Likes

Ok, thanks. Good to know it isn’t just my computer being weird.

1 Like

I see something ‘funny’ on the wrist of the sleeve pattern piece. When I get the file open, I’ll check it out. Let’s hold thumbs.

I’m still searching the other topic while I wait.

1 Like

Your previous comment got me thinking about pattern pieces. I deleted all the patterns in the “Piece” window and the slowness is gone. Thanks!

Now to systematically delete and see which one is the culprit…

1 Like

Here’s the topic: File is slow when working on it - #5 by carocas

It was a case of switch 2 nodes around.